how to internal resample your sample?

LFX4459
LFX4459 Member Posts: 3 Member
edited March 2022 in Maschine

Hi,

so I just got my MK3 up and going and I have been playing with resampling some samples that are already loaded on to a pad bank. When I started playing with this, the samples already loaded onto the pads would be lit and active during an internal resample session from either the master or chosen pad bank. This was great, I could resample a played in pad performance from the bank and send it to another pad which is exactly what I wanted to be doing. Resampling does work fine when played back from the sequencer but I am wanting to play them back into RAM and assign to another pad. Also, the software on the computer will show loaded pads but the controller does not correspond.

Now, I am not sure if I have mistakingly changed a setting somewhere but now when I go to the sampling function, non of my loaded pads from any bank are lit and I can not play anything out into a new sample.

I have 2 computers that I use my mk3 with, an intel mac that works as expected but this is happening on my m1 macbook air. I have tried to compare settings between the 2 but I can not figure out what is different between the 2 and what is going on.

The function what working perfectly before but now the pads will not indicate readiness during sampling on my m1.

Any ideas?

Please help, thank you!!

Tagged:

Answers

• Jeremy_NI
    Jeremy_NI Customer Care Posts: 9,624 mod

Hey @LFX4459 I'm not sure to fully understand what you mean in the description of the problem, but you mentioned the new M1 thing. Are you using Maschine in standalone or in a DAW ? If you are using in a DAW, is this DAW natively supporting M1 ? In this case, if you want to use our plug-ins, Maschine included you need to run it in Rosetta mode.