Note dropouts at beginning of playback on ARM version Logic Pro Komplete Kontrol

Options
Izzie G
Izzie G Member Posts: 28 Member
edited July 2023 in Komplete Kontrol

Hello everyone, I've been having this issue for quite a while. I'll have a project loaded in the ARM version of Logic Pro, and I'll have tracks that are using Komplete Kontrol. When I hit play, it'll play like the first note, but quickly cut it off. I've attached an audio example below to illustrate what's going on. I was just wondering if anyone else is having this issue. Latest versions of everything, to my knowledge. Komplete Kontrol, Logic, Kontakt, MacOS, etc. This is my first time posting, so I hope this works. 😊. Thanks for your time and any advice/help given.

Best Answer

• Jeremy_NI
    Jeremy_NI Customer Care Posts: 9,737 mod
    Answer ✓
    Options

Hey people, Komplete Kontrol 3.0.0 is released and fixes this issue, full changelog HERE.

Answers

• Izzie G
    Options
  • Jeremy_NI
    Options

@Izzie G I've seen some other users having similar issues, some of them fixed it with Logic settings but from I can tell yours seem Ok, hopefully my colleagues will figure it out.

• echopoint
    echopoint Member Posts: 3 Member
    Options

I am having the same issue. I was able to work around it by shifting all of my tracks to start on measure 2 instead of measure 1. Still, pretty lame.

• Jeremy_NI
    edited May 2023
    Options

Question for both of you, if you use the same instrument in Kontakt do you get these issues? Does it also happen in Rosetta mode? What settings do you have in Logic? General + Audio ?

• Izzie G
    Options