offset and phase

locket
locket Member Posts: 14 Member

Hi, Im new to synthesis ad Massive x just been doing a synthesis course and trying to use what i have learnt on massive x. I am trying to do a basic wub wub sound with an LFO. What they do in the course is use symmetry or offset to bring the LFO up not going down into negative space, they move a sawtooth waveform so it is going upward so it goes up then shuts repeatedly so you get the wah sound. Then use the phase to be able to press a key and it doesnt cycle through the LFO it stays on the initial sound at the beginning of the waveform.

You will have to forgive me if im not getting the language right or even if this makes sense, hopefully it does.

I cant find a symmetry. I dont know how to move a waveform across so you can play the waveform at different points is that the circular wavetable position table? I can see phase options but when i move them or add and LFO to it it doesnt have the desired affect.

I realize it is probably to much to ask for you to answer all of this question if you do you definitely have my thanks.

I will have to start looking at tutorials specifically for this synth. I would love to do this sound though it sounded so great and I know I must be able to do a basic sound like this in it.

Much appreciated for any help. Thankyou.

Answers

• Uwe303
    Uwe303 Moderator Posts: 2,966 mod

I made a quick patch, If you own maschine software you can open this and see for yourself, you can set an lfo to "remote", means not the sound note triggers the lfo nor does it run on it´s own, it´s triggered by a low "remote note", enabled in the tab left from "p1" (performer one tab). You can go really crazy with massive x,and it´s absolutely worth to learn it.

• locket