about mix and master

mutoit
mutoit Member Posts: 23 Member

Hello, I ask for help to finish having a standard sound, I know that many people think that it should be your way, but the industry, blogs, discos, etc. don't think the same way, so after a long time learning, I don't get to have a sound standard at least in mix master quality.

Could someone advise me, what am I missing?

I will tell you my process:

for the kick I compress, if I want the punch, without attack, if I also want the tail, I leave about 50 ms of attack. Sometimes I saturate with driver or add raum.

For my synths, EQ , raum and panning, but I think this is where all the trouble lies.

I'm not a professional, even when I take references, I'm not, I think that the melodic zone always leaves it below what is expected.

I try to clean up the low zones, 200 and below, leaving the synths in their mid/high mid tones.

but even with this I notice a mixture with little power.

In this song that you are listening to, it is the first time that I use 2 layers of melodics, as if it had 2 times the melodic channel, since in the original it sounded with little outside. On that second channel boost the high mids

Should I do more things like this? put 2 or 3 layers of the same group to give more power?

Should I always saturate my melodics?

Anyway, any advice is welcome.

Comments

• Uwe303
    Uwe303 Moderator Posts: 2,968 mod

Hello,