Quality of Life Improvements

Michael Paluzzi
Michael Paluzzi Member Posts: 10 Pro
edited November 2022 in Maschine

I've been a loyal Maschine user for 8+ years and I think I have some quality of life improvement suggestions for the Software and Hardware. I'm not a software engineer so I don't know how feasible these suggestions are, but they seem reasonable to me. I would love to get this in front of the community to see if any of these improvements are doable.

Pull up Mixer view in software from hardware. This was possible on the MK2 by pressing Shift+Browse (I believe - it's been years since I had an MK2). Why can't this be done on the MK3 with Shift+Mixer?

Custom Chord Sets. Cant we just add a custom bank or two at the end of the chord sets where we can copy and save chords from other sets?

Per-chord inversion/spread settings

More/custom note repeat patterns. These have never been updated either. Would be cool to punch in a pattern in the step sequencer as a note repeat pattern.

Note probability in Variation tab on HW

Visual Limiter/Compressor threshold/GR feedback on hardware

View Master meter on HW

A visual EQ

Tremolo effect

Perform FX for Master

Utility effect for panning/stereo spread

Universal LFO

Internal Midi routing. Would love to use Scaler 2 within Maschine to control Massive without having to have a host DAW.

More mobility freedom for Clips/Patterns

Updated/integrated audio/sampler engine.

FM drum engine - this one is more than a quality of life improvement, but would be really cool.

Comments

• 6xes
    6xes Member Posts: 640 Pro

interesting Shift+Browse = mixer

i wondered what the hardware shortcut was, i had just hooked up the MK2 that came in the mail.. to test everything was working... and was stumped on how to bring up the mixer... now i know!

• Flexi
    Flexi Member Posts: 366 Pro