Enter our raffle (TIP/TRICK/HACK/INSPIRATION)

The P.O.T.Y
The P.O.T.Y Member Posts: 46 Member

When I piurchased my Mashcine HW (MIKRO 1.8 WHT), it took me into the digital production world. Forcing myself to hand study theory, for my Axiom49 gen 2. Over the years I progressed in many ways of producing but could never get my dreamed workflow of PT, Komplete, and Maschine and "Keyboard". Time continues and until one day NI uploads Noah "40" Shebib video…I been working every MIDI trick, routing , and clock…you name it. When 40 sat at his workstation in the studio and said "BOOM your hooked up to Maschine, Komplete Kontrol, to all screens, keyboards. console." I said DAM' 40 cracked the code!! and NI is changing the way. I watched the video as stated in my comment nearly 100 times within months and still…also waited for part 2 to see the future. I studied the vid…is it matrix, MIDI chain hardwire or plugin, is Maschine that powerful as plugin? I rewind and rewind over and over again. Scowered the "Community" for tip and workflows….even DM 40 and read his XML for studio setup, nothing. Until one day thinking there is no way the Komplete Kontrol keyboard is popping in every setup and its only ppl who can play music or C Major? The light guide is always "blue". Over years KK dropped, Smart Play was introduced and one day for inspiration I watched 40 NI video again, light bulb that's what he meant the HW. No one on the community ever agreed or second a difference of SW and HW between the flagships'. And I believed I may be only one searching…Maschine doesn't need Smart Play, why have Maschine and Komplete Kontrol open plugins in DAW, the Light Guide desires the play, and PT doesn't push MIDI that hard? I bought a Komplete Kontrol keyboard (HW) just to try the "OVO 40 HACK". IT WORKED!