Kontakt 6 and 7 not working properly in Cubase

Options
jaguarjackie
jaguarjackie Member Posts: 5 Newcomer

I am new to this, but I can't get my Native Instruments plugins to act right in Cubase (and Ableton)!

I have the 60 day trial version of Cubase 13 Pro, but also the free Ableton live, and the problems in both of them.

I started with Kontakt 7, which opens in an acceptable size, but in the plugin window only a few of the instruments are available! In the Cuba collection, for example, I can only access 4 instruments! Many of the windows are not operational, I can not acess any melodies or anything but the keys of those four instruments (bass, piano, tres and trumpet). Middle east, however seemed to work very well (and the window was bigger too).

So i tried Cuba in Kontakt 6 (or just "Kontakt"), and then I get it opening in a tiny little window of 4 x 6 cm, the text is barely visible,and her only the percussion instruments in Cuba ere available!! But it is totally impossible to work on text that tiny... I can't even manage to accurately hit the right places with the cursor.

I tried resizing, but it's a no go - you can't grab the edges and pull out, and in the top bar there are no size choices, and when I right click on that top bar the "size" option is gray and inaccessible!

Is there a fix?

I have not yet tried many of the plugins.

So far Electric mint worked well in Ableton in Kontakt 7, but sometimes it was non-responsive, and I had to restart the Ableton session from scratch.

Session Strings 2 pro in Kontakt 7 seem OK for the basic sounds,but the knobs and sliders have zero effect! and Kontakt 6 gives the mini-window. Works OK in Ableton.

Electric Sunburst Deluxe works in Ableton, but in Cubase it just refuses to load! (in Kontakt 7) I waited for 30 min on "loading". Nothing can be that heavy.

I have a new HP Envy with Intel core i7, 10 cores, 32 RAM computer, with Nvidia Geforce RTX graphic card, just in case you need to know.