Guitar instruments abrupt cutoff on patterns

Options
Rochambowie
Rochambowie Member Posts: 2 Newcomer
edited October 2023 in Kontakt

Forgive me if this is already asked, I searched but I might just be lacking the right knowledge to use the correct terminology - I'm a pretty basic hobbyist, but I decided to splurge on the kontakt kit, mostly for the guitars. I'm using Kontakt 7 in Logic Pro, and I'm having an issue where the pattern playing guitars (From Electric Mint and Picked Acoustic, for example) just cuts off when done, like as if the mute button was hit. Doesn't matter how I line up a MIDI note, or mess with the settings - if it's in pattern play, at the end of the pattern the audio for that track just totally cuts to zero, no fade, no nothing, regardless of the audio preset. If it's in melody mode, it doesn't have this issue, it behaves exactly like you would imagine, where after a note is hit it will apply reverb/echo/fadeout/whatever is enabled, so I'm trying to figure out if I am missing something, or if that's just a limitation of the pattern playing modes.

Answers

• Rochambowie
    Rochambowie Member Posts: 2 Newcomer
    edited October 2023
    Options