Full live sets on the M+?

Options
DubTek
DubTek Member Posts: 10 Member
edited August 2023 in Maschine

New to M+, and Maschine in general, and only picked up my M+ three days ago, so I'm very new to this platform....

Can I play a full set of tracks, on the M+, with no gaps between tracks (dead air, as apposed to transition sounds)?

Like I say, I'm new to the M+ and am just about finding my way around at the moment, so a way off from this just now, but I'm sure it won't be long before I have a collection of tracks produced on the M+

Not new to hardware or producing-octatrack mk2, mpc live mk2, Syntakt, tt 303, Tanzbar, hydrasynth, ableton live suite 11 etc etc so I know my way around - I'm just not there with M+ yet. I'm also enjoying what I've learnt so far on the gear 😎

Tagged:

Comments

• LostInFoundation
    LostInFoundation Member Posts: 4,299 Expert
    edited June 2023
    Options

Loading next project (track) will ever require some transition time.

Since you say you own it, think like for MPC Live mk2: loading next song will always require some time.

The only thing I can think of that implemented a “transitioning” between projects is an app for iPad (and in the future for Mac): Loopy Pro

• DubTek
    Options

So does that transition result in silence, or can I have audio transitions playing, whilst I'm waiting for the next track to load up?

Could I load a project with multiple tracks and play them as part of a set, factoring transitions etc?

• LostInFoundation
    edited June 2023
    Options

Sorry, I edited last response while you were writing. Have a look.

A project can be organized to play multiple tracks, but different BPM between tracks could be a problem (Maschine doesn’t allow for tempo changes). And also…one project containing too many instruments that you’ll need for the different tracks will surely make its poor CPU struggle.

Loading next project will interrupt previous one

• DubTek
    Options

Got you.