Please help me to improve LIMELITE!

Options
londinese
londinese Member Posts: 2 Member
edited March 2023 in Reaktor

I like working with limitations and LIMELITE is perfect for the kind of music I am making these days. Despite the ensemble being absolutely great I would like to introduce a couple of improvements. Specifically: 2 sends for each instrument: one for the XFX module and one for the Delay. I would also like to have an extra knob to change the closed and open high hats independently. I am a complete noob with Reaktor, I gave it a few tries but eventually gave up.

Is anyone willing to provide some guidance or add the features above for a beer or two?

Comments

• colB
    colB Member Posts: 830 Guru
    edited March 2023
    Options

I think the most effort here would be reworking the GUI to make room for all those new knobs

One way might be to look into engine macro, then mix macro, then copy some of this for each of the sends...

So maybe simplest way - even if maybe not the most elegant - would be to duplicate a lot of this, but with new gain controls that will be your send controls, but re-use the existing pan controls, probably reuse the existing MultiPicture module (not sure what that does... I think its the on/off or something?) and of course re-using the existing instrument inputs... then your L and R outs from your duplicated mix modules are you left and right sends that you wire through and mix with the existing inputs to the FX macros...

So something like this, but with all the instruments added:

Not 100% sure that this will work, so just do it for one FX first to test it :)

Then add send left and right outputs at the next level up:

Then next level up, bring those into the FX macro:

Then inside the FX macro, add the send lines to the main left and right signals at the XFX input... (you could take them into the XFX module individually, but its a mess of wires to re--attach n there :)