Grand Piano sound Native instruments s88 mk2

ciscodudewan
ciscodudewan Member Posts: 3 Member
edited February 2022 in Kontakt

hello

probably dumb question but cant find an answer. I just purchased and received a s88 mk2

tonight I am download all the software... One question in the software downloads I dont see anything for a grand piano sounds? I do see the Gentleman upright piano. but nothing for a grand piano? What am I missing.. Surely I dont have to purchase an add on for Grand Piano sounds? I am a newbie to this so please go lightly on me :)

Tagged:

Best Answer

• Kaiwan_NI
    Kaiwan_NI Administrator Posts: 2,523 admin
    Answer βœ“

Hii @ciscodudewan welcome to the forum!

S88 comes with Komplete Select, which doesn't include THE GRANDEUR unfortunately. You can see a list of all instruments included in Select here:

Compare Komplete 13

If you want more instruments or libraries, you can always buy separately or upgrade to Komplete 13. πŸ™‚

Answers

• Kaiwan_NI
    Kaiwan_NI Administrator Posts: 2,523 admin
    Answer βœ“

Hii @ciscodudewan welcome to the forum!

S88 comes with Komplete Select, which doesn't include THE GRANDEUR unfortunately. You can see a list of all instruments included in Select here:

Compare Komplete 13

If you want more instruments or libraries, you can always buy separately or upgrade to Komplete 13. πŸ™‚

• ciscodudewan

oh man that sucks...you would figure they would throw in a grand piano sound for the price of this thing. Thinking maybe I should have bought the SL88 studio controller and Keyscapes?

• EvilDragon
    EvilDragon Moderator Posts: 1,022 mod
    edited February 2022

Komplete Select does come with a piano sound, it's The Gentleman. See the table that Kaiwan linked to above.

• ciscodudewan