Lores midi not playing back.

Scott Davis
Scott Davis Member Posts: 7 Member
edited June 2022 in Kontakt

When I try to run multiple tracks of Lores patches on KontaKt 6 player in Logic Pro/Monterey, only one track will play back. All the other tracks aren't muted, I can see activity pumping on each channel meter, but can't hear them?? Im a newbie to Kontakt????? Is it a KontaKt thing or Lores???

thanks

Tagged:

Best Answers

• Jeremy_NI
    Jeremy_NI Customer Care Posts: 9,298 mod
    Answer ✓

@Scott Davis This is probably due to the way Kontakt works. From what I understand you are creating one instance of Kontakt with multiple libraries. Every time you load a new instrument it automatically assigns a different MIDI channel:

If you don't set the correct MIDI channel in your DAW, it won't play the notes.

If you wish to set a multitimbral instrument of Kontakt in Logic, here is how to:

Using KONTAKT as a Multi-timbral Instrument in Logic Pro X

You might want to do this as well:

How to Route KONTAKT to Multiple Outputs in Logic Pro X

Or you could open a new Kontakt tack for every Lores instance you want to use, it might be the simplest way.

• Scott Davis
    Answer ✓

Thanks for all your replies, I'm getting on well with multiple Lores Tracks on the Kontakt vers 7 player OK. However still having trouble with navigating to all the voice patches or all the violin patches etc. instead of having to comb through hundreds of three instrument presets. When I compose a track, I dont just press a a preset and rely on' luck' to come up with a sound/instrument.... so maybe I need to find a tutorial.... that works. This is not the way i have ever used plugins.....ie composition by chance??? Its not real... any one got a solution/suggestion? Thanks in anticipation, have i missed a basic skill here???

Answers

• Scott Davis