"Add library" does NOT offer to move the download

BIF
BIF Member Posts: 491 Pro
edited March 2022 in Native Access

This really frustrates me.

I purchased several content products from 3rd party retailers. Some came with full installers that worked fine through Native Access.

Others are "library only", but neither the vendor nor Native Access make it easy to put the downloaded library files into the correct library folder structure. So using "add library" in Native Access makes you look for the folder of the download. But a critical step is missing, and that is to move the library files to the correct Native instruments application folder FIRST. Then and only then can you do that look-up/registration step and have it point to someplace other than a temporary download folder.

I'm new to Mac. I don't know where to put the downloaded files. Got any clue? Example sound library: Tape Choir. I had to download it manually from the Sonic Couture website, from my customer portal. Doing the "Add Library" function in NA just points everything to the download in the download folder. That's unacceptable!

How do I fix this stuff and where do I need to put these libraries?

Best Answers

• Blindeddie
    Blindeddie Member Posts: 1,559 Expert
    edited March 2022 Answer ✓

Look at the "Content Location" in Native Access preferences, and put the 3rd party library folder in the same location. If you have already added it to NA, once you move it (make sure to move, not just copy), the product will say it needs repair and which point you "Locate" the library folder in the "Content Location" from above...

Moving 3rd party libraries around is not a function of Native Access...

• Blindeddie
    Answer ✓