Plug-ins to show up in Studio One 5

DanC
DanC Member Posts: 7 Member
edited March 2022 in Komplete General

I can't get my NI plug-ins to show up in Studio One 5. I've done the following:

• Checked the download folder on my PC for my plug-ins
  • Added the scan paths in Studio One that matched where NI loaded the plug-ins
  • Restarted Studio One

Hopefully my screenshot is readable. In this example, I'm expecting to see the Etheral Earth instruments in Studio One's Instrument list. But all I see is "Komplete Kontrol", and no sub-folders.

I'm a newbie, so I'm sure I'm not doing something right. But what?

Tagged:

Answers

• Kaiwan_NI
    Kaiwan_NI Administrator Posts: 2,562 admin

Hi @DanC Ethereal Earth is a Kontakt instrument so you should see Kontakt in that list on the right (in your picture), not the name of the instrument/library. Given that you installed Kontakt already, the problem here is Kontakt not appearing in Studio One. Can you try following these steps if you haven't already?

Plug-in Administration in PreSonus Studio One

• DanC

Thanks Kaiwan. As far as I can tell, I followed the instructions in "Plug-in Administration in PreSonus Studio One". I let Native Access choose every location to download the files.

The VST3 files appear to be in the place they should be:

The VST files appear to be where they should be:

The instruments like Ethereal Earth were in a weird place. Native Access SAYS that it is loaded in Users\Public\Documents\, but it really loads it in Users\Public\Public Documents\.

I changed the path name to Users\Public\Documents\ to match where Native Access says it downloaded the files:

This did not fix the problem.

Also, In Studio One, I added the path Users\Public\Documents\Ethereal Earth\Instruments in case that is what it is supposed to be, since it appears that this is where the actual instruments are.