No effects heard on guitar rig 6

Marko
Marko Member Posts: 1 Newcomer

Hello, newbie here! I need help with my guitar rig 6 pro. I have a presonus audiobox USB 96 interface. I hooked up my guitar on Input 1 and I connected my speakers at the back of my interface. Audio settings connected to the audiobox. Input and output signal present on the software but when I tried to plug in to some guitar presets/effects, it seems that there no effects applied to guitar. Thanks.

Best Answer

• ScottBrownlee
    ScottBrownlee Member Posts: 4 Member
    Answer ✓

Hey all -- got some help from the kind folks at NI, but the end problem was simply that a) I had to make sure my interface was correctly hooked up and using ASIO, and b) I had to click the little linked circle button at the top left of the screen -- it was set to "L" instead of the middle button.

Yep, that simple.

Answers

• JesterMgee
    JesterMgee Member Posts: 2,530 Expert

It is likely you are "Direct Monitoring" the input. On the front of that interface is a "Mix" control which if you have set it to the Input mix, will simply monitor what is coming into the interface. Make sure that is set to Playback then in your DAW / Program you need to setup the input from the interface as an input and then arm/monitor the software.

You will also have to check that your audio settings (buffer for instance) are set to offer a low latency signal otherwise you may find the sound will lag behind what you play since effects plugins can add some delay in the chain.

• williamswelsh75
    williamswelsh75 Member Posts: 3 Newcomer