My first song… any comment to help me?

Sindri
Sindri Member Posts: 23 Member

Hi everybody,

After one month on Maschine, I finally finished my first song. Inspired by Dr Facilier (my favorite Disney Vilain that communicates with the lost ones). The mood is a bit darker that I expected it to be but it is meaningful to me.

Could I ask to take time to listen to it and give my your comments (good and bad ones) and avise? I need to learn so everything is good to take.

Thank you so much… this means a lot to me 🙏🥰

Comments

• Paule
    Paule Member Posts: 1,328 Expert

As an AmbieGarde fan I like diminished Arp/Seq sections — but it's my personal mind.

A good start, Sindri. BTW I'm no musician - a soundigner and Reaktor builder/coder only.

• Psyearth5
    Psyearth5 Member Posts: 160 Helper

I will be Objective as Ambient/new age/Space Ambient Artists deeply dedicated. You need to glue sounds together with RAUM but don't overdo it and I'm not suggesting to drawn everything to Raum, you can still keep dry sounds if that is what you want to preserve and in that case you will still have better compact sound with Raum even with longer decay just mix wet signal to your taste and you can save this current Dry Form but with small amount of RAUM over all sound will be more compact with more sound colors .

• Psyearth5

I will add another Delay tip , use low cut filter for delays and keep original sound like it is, with low cut you will preserve original sound and Delay will be mixed better without occasionally confusion that it's mistake. For any questions i am always here for help and to be Objective. This track have good parts but "drop" to say it not nesessery and maybe you can make it smooth with keeping sounds in background using, filters ,EQ or Reverb tail just a tiny details that are keeping everything flows .

• LostInFoundation
    LostInFoundation Member Posts: 4,246 Expert
    edited May 2023

Overall it creates a good ambiance/mood.

My 2 cents: