Midi Export per Drag & drop or otherwise

bremerkathrin@web.dd
bremerkathrin@web.dd Member Posts: 4 Newcomer

Hello,

sorry, I’m a kontakt beginner and don‘t understand, how I can export a pattern (perhaps session guiterist) as midi in my DAW (Logic Pro)

Generally I use Toontrack, where it is very simple to drag a pattern in my arrangement or to export it per button..

How can I do this in kontakt?

Thank you very much for an answer.

Kathrin

Best Answers

• Jeremy_NI
    Jeremy_NI Customer Care Posts: 9,321 mod
    Answer ✓

@bremerkathrin@web.dd Technically you could record the output of Kontakt if you select the option here: Send MIDI to outside world : Script generated notes.

Unfortunately for the Session Guitar libraries the generated notes include internal scripts and the recording will not reflect the actual notes you hear faithfully. There is also no Drag & drop mode.

You can find Drag & Drop in other libraries, like the Abbey Road Drummer series, you can see the little icon here:

You can find this information in the manual of the libraries.

• DunedinDragon
    DunedinDragon Member Posts: 363 Pro
    Answer ✓

I'm not sure you're going to be able to get what you want out of Session Guitarist as what's reflected as MIDI in your DAW is what YOU are playing, not what Session Guitarist is playing. This is true of many different libraries that depend on the plugin for both capturing the "guide" notes actually being played and then processing the output of those notes to the pattern and notes being played on output.