Trouble with Kontakt Player / Shows as DEMO

devgfk
devgfk Member Posts: 6 Newcomer
edited May 2023 in Kontakt

Hello,

I am new to Kontakt and Native Instruments as a whole. I recently purchased a drum library from GGD and it is showing up as a demo version in my installed libraries. I am confused as this is a player library and should work in the player version of Kontakt. I am also running into an issue where Kontakt Player is showing up in my DAW as Kontakt 7 and is running as a demo version. I have redownloaded native access and Kontakt Player more times than I would like to admit to, I've tried reauthorizing my serial code for my library and nothing seems to work. I would very much appreciate if someone could point me in the right direction.

Tagged:

Answers

• LostInFoundation
    LostInFoundation Member Posts: 4,198 Expert

It is an issue with Native Access last version itself.

If you want you can try to install a previous version to see if things gets better

https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000407909-Native-Access-Legacy-Installers-for-Older-Operating-Systems

• devgfk

Just tried it, no success sadly. I deleted everything related to native instruments off of my hard drive and in regedit, downgraded to an earlier version of Native Access and it's still showing as demos. Thank you for the help though, trial and error.

• devgfk

Specifically, this is the error message when I try to download Kontakt Player.

• LostInFoundation
    LostInFoundation Member Posts: 4,198 Expert
    edited April 2023

This is very typical with NA these days (together with many other issues)