Come say hello 👋

Comments

• Nico_NI
    Nico_NI Administrator Posts: 1,124 admin

Hey Andy, please note that our community is in English only, as mentioned in our code of conduct sticked on top of the page where you create a new discussion.

Regarding Kontakt, here is the german manual.

• AndrewF
    AndrewF Member Posts: 2 Member

G'day all, Hello from Melbourne Oz.

New user here, having just purchased a Maschine Mikro Mk3 and having my first play.

I've never used any form of pad controller before so lots to learn (and I mean LOTS!) and probably lots of dumb questions to ask too...

Recently retired (I'm an old fart, my first "record player" was a portable unit that played 78's! In case anyone here knows what they were... lol) and rediscovered the joy of music from back when I was a kid, when I played guitar and dabbled in recording jazz bands live at a musicians club/bar/hangout etc and I'm enjoying getting back into it again. Getting lessons from a great guitar teacher and enjoying the ride...

Have already picked up some tips from you guys and gals (thanks!) and hope to learn lots more.

Cheers,

Andrew

• giovannibiancofiore
    giovannibiancofiore Member Posts: 7 Member
    edited April 2023

🙂 Hi I'm Giovanni. In my setup I have a Maschine MK3 that I'm learning to use.

Self-taught musician. I am very interested in sound design and the exploration and interaction of sounds, whether they come from musical instruments or everything around us.

I am convinced that the use of synthesizers can help human beings to rebalance themselves, and therefore I study sounds to create musical sequences that can do this.

We are frequencies and everything that emits frequencies interacts with us.

There are countless songs that I can't stop listening to, the first that comes to mind is Röyksopp - Sordid Affair

• TvMcC
    TvMcC Member Posts: 2 Member
    edited April 2023

Hi I'm Titus,

3 words to describe me would be Odd, Fun, Different.