Maschine MK3 as Plugin Wont upload all sounds

Mathijs
Mathijs Member Posts: 12 Newcomer

Hi a maschine noob here...

When I'm using Maschine MK3 in standalone I can load up all sounds and instruments etc. When I'm using it as a plugin in Ableton I can't load up all the sounds and instruments etc. Some of them work some don't.

What I'm I seeing/doing wrong?

TNX!

Answers

• LostInFoundation
    LostInFoundation Member Posts: 4,198 Expert

It should load exactly the same instruments/groups/… as in the standalone version.

What exactly doesn’t work?

• Mathijs

TNX for your response!

In the sounds section everything works.

In the instruments section only "Maschine" works.

• LostInFoundation
    edited April 2023

Maybe I’m understanding what you are saying 😂

You are talking about Ableton browser, not Maschine’s one.

it is correct you see there only Maschine, since the other instruments are not VSTs that can be seen “standalone” in Ableton. You need a “wrapper” for them. (Don’t worry, it’s easy once you understand😉)

To access them (if you have only Maschine software) you have to open the Maschine plug-in inside Ableton, and once inside the Maschine program opened in Ableton, you select the various instruments from Maschine own browser (like you would do in standalone version).

• LostInFoundation
    edited April 2023

There are 2 other possibilities to open your NI instruments: Komplete Kontrol (a free NI program that is a wrapper for all their plugins) or Kontakt (paid) which is the sampler with whom all NI instruments libraries are made

• LostInFoundation
    edited April 2023