How do I merge scenes from different MK3 tracks on Maschine JAM to make a live DJ set?

Stationed_Observer
Stationed_Observer Member Posts: 6 Member
edited April 2023 in Maschine

Hey there folks hope all's well. I'm new to this forum but I've been writing tracks on the MK3 for just over 3 years now. As I'm feeling more confident with my writing skills, I decided to purchase a Maschine JAM in the hopes to do some live sets. I've written approximately 26/27 tracks, each ranging from anywhere between 3 to 8 minutes long. I have enough material now to make a few variations of live sets that should last an hour or 2 long each if I cut it all up nicely, but this is where I'm hitting a wall. I would really like to start compiling all my scenes from different tracks into one big mix. Whenever I try to type this question out in various ways on google, all's I get is beginner videos on how to use the sequencer, sliders, master group volumes etc. I can't figure out how to locate different scenes from different tracks on MK3 so that I can use the Jam to mix my songs. I can load 1 track to it by simply loading a song from 'file/open' etc, but I can't locate and load individual scenes from tracks into separate scene banks on JAM. Hope this makes sense. Any help would be most appreciated cheers! :)

Chris.

Best Answers

• LostInFoundation
    LostInFoundation Member Posts: 4,198 Expert
    Answer ✓

I’m afraid this is not such an easy thing to do. Give me a couple of minutes to try something and I’ll report you back

• D-One
    D-One Moderator Posts: 2,811 mod
    edited April 2023 Answer ✓

Is the Jam + MK3 the only devices you plan on using for your sets?

I can't figure out how to locate different scenes from different tracks on MK3 so that I can use the Jam to mix my songs.\