HELP - I'm waiting for my download serial for over a week now and NI support is not responding

Jo Caudron
Jo Caudron Member Posts: 6 Newcomer

I'm relatively new to the NI universe. After buying the Session Guitarist instrument I decided to buy a Komplete Kontrol S88 and last week (April 7) I ordered the Kontakt Factory Library 2.

And this is were things went wrong. We are now 7 days after my order (and payment via Mastercard). I contacted customer care 4 days later to see when I could finally receive my product. They responded in less than 2 hours and said "the order was released now" - I should receive my download link and serial within 2 hours. I did receive an order confirmation by mail shortly thereafter. But no download link nor serial. Nor the next day. Nor the day after. Nor today.

I've contacted support every day to see if something went wrong. No more answers. I've created a new ticket for this issue: no answer. Complete radio silence.

So dear Native Instruments: please let me download and use what I have paid for.

Anyone else any idea on how to solve this?

Thank you,

Jo

Answers

• LostInFoundation
    LostInFoundation Member Posts: 4,250 Expert

Have you already installed Native Access? Usually with digital purchases the product is immediately disponible there after your purchase

• Jo Caudron

Thanks for the tip. Yes, I checked: it's not available in Native Access either.

• LostInFoundation
    edited April 2023

Did you also check in the NI site under your account- My products and serials?

• just_jump
    just_jump Member Posts: 76 Helper

If it’s in your account looking on website as suggested by Lost you could try restarting in case it’s something to do with the NTK daemon being bugged / stuck. Kinda of a shot in the dark but only suggestion at the moment.

• Jo Caudron

Hi @LostInFoundation and @just_jump, tnx for the tips.