Komplete Kontrol A61 refund policy enquiry

Trevintam
Trevintam Member Posts: 1 Newcomer
edited February 2022 in Komplete Kontrol

Hi all, sorry for posting beginner level question here, coz I am very new to music production and just got some essential tools like Cubase, kontakt etc already.

Now I am considering to buy a Komplete Kontrol A61 keyboard, but since I have no piano experience before so a bit unsure whether it fits me. Do you guys know whether can I ask for a refund if I feel it doesn't fit me?

I have read through the terms through the terms and conditions here (https://www.native-instruments.com/en/company/legal-information/terms-and-conditions/terms-and-conditions-gmbh/) and I guess I could ask for a refund within 2 weeks. Am I right? And I guess I have to bear the return shipment cost?

Tagged:

Answers

• JesterMgee
    JesterMgee Member Posts: 2,577 Expert

Are you not in an area where you can visit a local music store?

I'd be suggesting if not, to perhaps look at something like purchasing through Amazon if possible or a retailer who has a clear return policy and where you don't have to worry about potential import tax adding to your costs (may not apply to you, I believe they have distribution locations globally now to help avoid that).

I believe like any retailer, NI must offer a return window and appears 2 weeks is the window.