Prime Bass - Can't trigger slide/legato with FL studio notes editing

Konoko
Konoko Member Posts: 7 Member

Hello, I'm new to the Session series and can't find how to trigger note slide with Prime Bass (Melody mode).

Based on the manual, slide can be triggered when a new note is being played with velocity greater than 110. Holding down B1 can also trigger slide while playing melody.

So what I tried was setting the second note which I want to slide to with velocity above 120, overlapped shortly to the previous note. (see PrimeBass_01.jpg) Also added a B1 note below in order to trigger the slide mode. (see PrimeBass_02.jpg) But none of the methods seems to work.

Not sure if I missed any setup, or the real instrument doesn't support the slide between the notes I want ? I uploaded images and videos for more details of the setup and result.

Tagged:

Comments

• Brad Yost
    Brad Yost Member Posts: 350 Pro

Try it in "Open" articulation, and with "poly" (not mono)

• Konoko

>>Try it in "Open" articulation, and with "poly" (not mono)

Thanks for the reply - just tried, still the same result. I tried the way to trigger "hammer on" based on the manual (new note velocity much lower than previous one), it's not the effect I expect but gives a somewhat smoother transition.

• Brad Yost
    Brad Yost Member Posts: 350 Pro

Are you sure that both your starting & ending notes are of sufficient duration to allow the slide to transition in the tempo?

I've found that if they are too short, it doesn't work well.

• Konoko

>>Are you sure that both your starting & ending notes are of sufficient duration to allow the slide to transition in the tempo?

Yes, just not tried with whole note length, still the same.

I could achieve this with Shreddage series, where I just need to add articulation notes on the bottom and slides will happen. I thought this should work somehow similar, based on the manual.

• Gee_Flat
    Gee_Flat Member Posts: 906 Guru
    edited March 2023