S49 Stiff Keys

Chregg
Chregg Member Posts: 28 Newcomer

Hi, new to the forum here, just got a S49 from Germany, the white keys are all stiff, wondering why that is, hope its not faulty, paid £570 plus a £130 shipping fee, last thing i need is to send it back

Regards Chris

Best Answers

• JesterMgee
    JesterMgee Member Posts: 2,530 Expert
    edited February 2023 Answer ✓

Guess you have to contact support direct, tho it isn't something simple like the protective foam strip still left under the keys from shipping?

• JesterMgee
    Answer ✓

Now that would have been embarrassing if you had of sent that one back :)

Answers

• JesterMgee

Likely, that is how they are and you are perhaps not use to this style of keybed.

That is one hell of a shipping fee.

• Chregg

its a defective product, white keys are un playable, its not that they are stiff, more than that, and for the record i have plenty of experience with keyboards

• JesterMgee
    edited February 2023 Answer ✓

Guess you have to contact support direct, tho it isn't something simple like the protective foam strip still left under the keys from shipping?

• Chregg
    edited February 2023

thank you, you the man, never even noticed it lol

• JesterMgee
    Answer ✓

Now that would have been embarrassing if you had of sent that one back :)

• Chregg

thanks to you Jester, that won't be the case. I'm in love with the s49 already, got a bit of homework to do with it, but ill get there

• Chregg

Jester do you have a you tube channel, with s49 content, tutorials? If so can i get a link please, if not, can you point me in the right direction, want to access all my synth parameters {osc,filters, env, lfo} to tweek, thats why i bought it, take me away from mouse and monitor

• Chregg
    edited March 2023

im finding it hard to figure out how to bring up the main view of massive and the different views of fm8 and its parameters, and how initialise presets on them and massive x

• Gee_Flat