Komplete Kontrol M2 - Accessibility Mode Issue on Apple M2?

George319
George319 Member Posts: 1 Newcomer
edited February 2023 in Native Access

Hi all,

I'm relatively new to NI products, having recently purchased a Komplete Kontrol S49 mk2 and Komplete Standard to take advantage of their integrated accessibility mode for visually impaired users in a Logic Pro environment.

I actually waited to install Native Access and didn't get hands-on until a couple of weeks ago, when I saw that support for NI products seemed to have been expanded to the Apple M2 chip.

I've been trying to use my Komplete Kontrol S49 mk2's accessibility mode in Logic Pro but am either not using it correctly or am experiencing some glitchy behavior.

When I add a new Software Instrument track in a Logic Pro project and set it to be a Komplete Kontrol instance, I am able to hit the Browse button on my S49 mk2 and rotate the multi-directional encoder/joystick to navigate through presets. However, I am not sure how to load a selected preset.

I've tried both clicking the encoder/joystick and pressing the "load preset" button (the leftmost button above the LCD screen) but this results in VoiceOver stating that an empty window has been opened (when Logic Pro's Software Instrument is not in Control Mode) and cryptically stating "A dialog box has opened in the software".

Also, while browsing the presets sometimes a preview sound is played and sometimes only the preset name is announced.

Tagged:

Best Answer

• Jeremy_NI
    Jeremy_NI Customer Care Posts: 9,607 mod
    edited February 2023 Answer ✓