Just regular Massive, specific patch Angkluster

mshvan
mshvan Member Posts: 3 Member

Hi,

Just giving it a shot here because I think it's a fairly popular patch.

I've got the original Massive, not Massive X. I really like the patch Angkluster from factory presets but I've got a problem with it. I really like the pad and strum type sounds that come in with the sustain pedal, but if I'm doing rhythmic chords, I'm getting crazy volume spikes. Otherwise the sound is perfect for a thing I'm doing.

I'm not a Massive programming expert, but I have messed with envelopes, sustain, levels — and nothing's fixing this issue. It's very loud spikes, and I can't isolate which of the oscillators is causing it. I think it may not even be one in particular—the spikes are so distorting, all I can tell is that it's not the percussion sample. And it seems very specific to the way I'm playing the patch—rhythmic chording, 8th and 16th, with sustain. If i try other ways of playing, even with sustain, I don't get the spike.

I've noticed a little of this spiking with other patches, but none this extreme.

Just sorta hoping someone came across this before me.

Thanks,

MVH

Answers

• Jeremy_NI
    Jeremy_NI Customer Care Posts: 9,296 mod

Could you do a short video showing how the issue appears so we can try and maybe reproduce it?

• mshvan

Jeremy_NI

I didn't expect a response so fast - thank you. I'll try to do one in the next few days. Thank you

• mshvan

Hi Jeremy,

I recorded a video. Had some video sync issues, so just made a new track to just reproduce the issue to show you. I'm a little embarrassed, my time fell apart a few times, got distracted by the spiking and trying to make sure the pedaling/sustain was consistent.