upgrade KKS61 MKII to KKS88 MKII how to transfer

Chewie5150
Chewie5150 Member Posts: 6 Member
edited January 2023 in Komplete Kontrol

I guess this is my first post around here so hello everyone. Looking for some help as i'm a noob here with the NI ecosystem. I've had my KKS61 mkII for about a year and have missed having a full sized keyboard so today I purchased the KKS88 Mk II. If this question has been answered somewhere already , please direct me! I plan on selling my KKS61 and understand there are some things that need to be done like unregistering the serial etc. With my S61 I had upgraded the stock Komplete 13 select to the Komplete 13. I have added the serial for my new S88 on Native Access. Komplete Kontrol standalone sees the keyboard but i'm not seeing all my instruments that I had before. My goal would be to unregister the S61 and have the new buyer have it as it was when i purchased including the stock "komplete select" that it came with but I'd want to retain the uprgrade path and access all the libraries with new S88. Thanks in advance. I'm looking for the process steps to make this transition.

Tagged:

Comments

• Kubrak
    Kubrak Member Posts: 2,772 Expert

Look at your NI user account. You should have there registered HW KKS61 and KKS88 and SW K13S for HW, K14S for HW and K13 Upgrade from Select.

If it is so, choose in menu Licence Transfer and ask for transfer of KKS61 HW. Bundled SW will be added automaticelly.

When selling, pass the Licence Transfer Number to the new owner. He will use it to import HW and SW to his account.

• Chewie5150
    edited January 2023

Thanks for the reply. I don't' have a seller lined up yet but would it be advisable to just go ahead and request license transfer now? yes i see all the HW and SW listed as you mentioned...so to be clear when i request the transfer of license it won't attach the K13 Upgrade from select; only what came originally bundled yes?

• Kubrak