Maschine multiple parameters on 1 macro

Lipo.exe
Lipo.exe Member Posts: 3 Member
edited February 2022 in Maschine

When its will be able to have multiple fx , synth or sampler parameters in 1 macro ? I need it too much because Im live performer and its very hard to have parameters on individual macros πŸ™„ for example i need use filter cutoff, delay and reverb- saturation same time when Im performing 😭 and its very hard because i need to have individual 4 macro . Please Native instruments work on it . I know that its possible in Massive but do it in Maschine software please 🎹

Comments

• Analog Sol
    Analog Sol Member Posts: 18 Member

πŸ’― I would really love the same thing.

I already have it in my elektron Analog 4 and Analog Rytm. Also in Ableton live. They even let you choose how much a macro knob affects each destination knob.

...But not not in Maschine....yet

As a guess i assume it should not be that difficult, or CPU intensive, but i am no programmer.

Even if it was limited to be 4 or 5 controls per knob, that would still be huge!!

As Lipo says, it is very important to us live performers as we have a limited amount of hands.

Who else would like this feature?

• ozon
    ozon Member Posts: 1,302 Expert

Not a live performer right now but I think it’s essential for live performance and there are also situations during production when using macros to control several parameters with one knob is welcome.

However, if more than one parameter can be controlled with a single Macro knob, the following settings are necessary:

• Range of to target
    • Direction
  • Murat Kayi
    Murat Kayi Member Posts: 429 Pro

I hate to chime in with a remark like this, but OTOH I also don't want to stop talking about how useful the Maschine Jam actually is: