Issue with Maschine Preferences -> Library

ben.t.m
ben.t.m Member Posts: 6 Member
edited December 2022 in Maschine

Hi guys,

Been using Maschine for a while, only very recently I went to open up the Preferences and Libraries tab to add a new sample pack but I'm getting a black box across it, only seems to be the Library tab. Tried closing Maschine, restarting PC etc etc - basic stuff to no avail. I'm on Windows 11, it was working fine for a few months, I'm wondering whether it's since the latest window update as I've not changed anything else. I'm a software engineer by trade and I have a feeling this isn't going to be an isolated problem to my PC, can we confirm? and if so can you get a patch out.

Further notes, as soon as I've done this (opened the library tab) it bugs out when I try to open up a Kontakt instance, I just get a tiny window filled with black - then once this bugged instance is open Maschine may just close itself down. I can still use the sounds with my hardware and locate them, so I don't think it's to do with resolving the sounds. I hope you don't ask me to delete the database as I've spent days, and I mean literally days setting up my sounds how I want them. I have TB's of samples. I can also open up the komplete.db3 file (the database which stores all the library references) up in 3rd party software without problem so I don't think it's corrupted, I can also view the Plugins tab in preferences which reads the table database I believe.

I noticed someone on another NI forum posting about the same thing and that some recovery software caused it to occur, he also mentioned TRIM feature of OS optimizing SSD usage. I turned it off to check but I still get the black boxes. I don't know where to find any crash logs or if they exist, they might be able to shed some light.

Windows 11 Pro,

Version: 10.0.22000,

Ryzen 3900x,

RTX 3070

Regards,

Ben

Best Answer

• ben.t.m
    Answer ✓