re-question, modified

djfarkle1
djfarkle1 Member Posts: 5 Member

The quick start included here doesn't match up with what I'M SEEING ON MY MONITOR. iT'S SIMILAR, BUT THINGS ARE MISSING, OR WHAT THEY TELL ME TO DO DOESN'T TAKE ME WHERE IT TAKES THEM ON THE VIDEO/INSTRUCTIONS. i'VE HIT A WALL...is THERE a turorial/how - to for absolute beginners that is UP-TO-DATE that I can use to get this hardware to work with this software AND THIS COMPUTER? I seem to lack the MODE section in KK, and the part where it says that my keyboard will get a response, it doesn't. If i touch the sound within KK, i hear the sound, but the keyboard when I press a key, produces no sound...

Komplete Kontrol A 49 hardware controller , on PC, windows 10

.dec 3 -2022

thanks

Best Answer

Answers

• Uwe303
    Uwe303 Moderator Posts: 2,968 mod

Hello,

have you tried to open komplete kontrol stand alone first. And what DAW do you use? Maybe it is a midi routing issue within your DAW.

• DunedinDragon
    DunedinDragon Member Posts: 367 Pro
    edited December 2022

Since I don't know what version of KK you're using, I'll assume it's 2.80 and that you're running it standalone. At the top of the KK Window under the "Controller" menu what Keyboard do you have selected? Also, where is "included here" when you're referring to the Quick Start? Also, it would be useful to know what version of KK you have and if you're running it standalone as well as what audio interface you're using and what you have selected under the Preferences menu in the Audio section.

• djfarkle1