No sound from Logic Pro X

Andrearg
Andrearg Member Posts: 4 Member
edited October 2022 in Komplete Kontrol

Hello,

I'm new to the Native Instrument ecosystem and I'm having a problem recording into Logic Pro X. I select Kontakt as the plug-in. I's using the West African drums. There is nothing happening when I record. It appears to be creating a midi track but when I play it back there's no sound. It will record the sound of the metronome but nothing else. There appears to be no signal on the channel strip.

my info:

Macbook Pro 2017, OS Monterey 12.4, 3.5ghz Dual-core Intel i7 processor, Logic Pro X 10.7.4.

Komplete Kontrol S88 MK2, Native Access 2, Komplete 14 Ultimate.

Can somebody tell me:

1. If I have something set up incorrectly
  2. Is there a specific order that I should open everything in? Native Access first? Or Komplete Kontrol or Logic or the S88? I had to reboot at one point and I want ot make sure I'm doing everything right.

Thanks so much!

Andrea

Thanks.

Tagged:

Comments

• oubiwann
    oubiwann Member Posts: 2 Newcomer
    edited November 2022

I may have run into something similar:

1. I turned on a new S88 MK2, and Logic asked if I wanted to add it as a controller (clicked yes)
    2. All my plugins in the project got disabled
    3. I attempted to create a new SW instrument track, and got the error message "Maximum number of Software Instrument tracks" (Logic seems to think I have 1000 SW instrument tracks already)
    4. I then attempted to record an acoustic instrument, and got the error "Core Audio is not available" (which is odd, since Core Audio is enabled in Logic settings)

I'm attempting to troubleshoot this now -- in the event that I come up with something useful, I'll post a follow-up here ...