Komplete Select ?

PoorFellow
PoorFellow Moderator Posts: 2,231 mod
edited October 2022 in Komplete General

Sorry if appearing as 'dense' but I am complete newbie as far as Komplete Select goes.

I just got my Native Instruments Komplete Kontrol S61 MK2 , registered via the serial found in box and have downloaded all the software that is available in Native Access.

I probably got it all as should but I am just confused because I expected there to be something called Komplete Select ! But it turns out that there is not.

So just to clarify ! :

Am I correct in assuming that the Komplete 14 (in this case Select) is not going to show up as 'installed' and that no matter what 'Komplete' I have Select , Standard , Ultimate , Collectors Edition , then the only way they are going to show is through the selection and amount of programs and stuff that will show as available for installation in Native Access and maybe as available sounds in Komplete Kontrol ?

P.S.

Also it says that Ableton Live 11 Lite is included as download but I have found no reference to that , not on account either !

Best Answer

• PoorFellow
    Answer ✓

Question were answered by Jeremy NI , and the Ableton Live Lite problem were solved by Native Instruments email-support team.

Thank you very much to both parties ! 🤗

Answers

• Jeremy_NI
    Jeremy_NI Customer Care Posts: 9,319 mod

Hey @PoorFellow Welcome to the forum and welcome to the NI universe. Komplete Select is just a bundle of products that you will find in Native Access once you register it. To have the list of products, check this page:

So, yes you're totally correct with your assumption.

this article can be useful too to know what product belongs to what, although now Native Access 2 should also give you hints: Which Applications do the KOMPLETE Content Products Belong To?

And finally, for the Ableton Lite serial, this one should clarify things: Where Is My Serial Number for Ableton Live Lite?

• PoorFellow
    edited October 2022