Wishes for the next Update

delafex
delafex Member Posts: 1 Newcomer
edited October 2022 in Maschine

Dear NI Community,

I have been working with MASCHINE MK2 and the software for many years. The integration is a lot of fun. I love it!

However, I miss three small adjustments that e.g. Cubase but also Premiere Pro, After Effects (video editing software) have.

Here are my wishes for the next update:

➡️ If you press and move the middle mouse wheel > You can navigate through the sequence like a "hand tool" like in Cubase or After Effects (Motion Graphics Software)

➡️ CTRL + middle mouse wheel >> Zoom in and out in the sequence

➡️ Last but not least and super helpful: A searchbar in the VST effects. I have a ton of VSTs like Waves, iZotope etc. a quick searchbar would be wonderful!

I hope my ideas are helpful. The adjustments shouldn't all be too difficult to implement. I'm sure many users will love receiving these small updates to speedup the workflow.

Thanks a lot!

delafex

Tagged:

Comments

• Nico_NI
    Nico_NI Administrator Posts: 1,124 admin

Thanks for sharing @delafex, we'll definitely note your ideas down and report it to our Maschine team.

• Olihop
    Olihop Member Posts: 152 Advisor

"A searchbar in the VST effects. I have a ton of VSTs like Waves, iZotope etc. a quick searchbar would be wonderful!"

+1000

• Flexi
    Flexi Member Posts: 366 Pro

VST organising wouldn't go amiss either.

• D-One
    D-One Moderator Posts: 2,879 mod
    edited October 2022

I really miss the middle mouse move thing, every single creative software I have from DAW's to illustration to video editing, 3d modeling, image editing, CAD, you name it... has it except Maschine.

Oddly productivity focused mouses with side-scrolling features do work tho (MX Master for example)

A plugin Search would be nice too. You can create your own patches then use search in the user lib, even add tags and such it's not that much work

@delafex said: