Need some help and to learn

Don Sealer
Don Sealer Member Posts: 4 Member
edited October 2022 in Kontakt

I have very little knowledge on anything concerning virtual instruments samplers. A couple of years ago I started trying out a few things. I bought some instruments and somehow recorded a few tracks. Now I'm trying again but don't know much nor can I recall how I did it before. My understanding is wanting and my ability to communicate using correct descriptions is poor..

Let me start with this, if anyone is willing to try help me. I have Kontakt Player 5, 6 & 7 on my computer, is that a problem?

Thanks,

Don.....

Tagged:

Comments

• Ronny Bangsund
    Ronny Bangsund Member Posts: 71 Helper

Which DAW are you using? You should probably start there if you lack the basics of how it works. You'll pick up a bit of terminology along the way. Also look for specific guides for your DAW+Kontakt (Kontakt and Kontakt Player works the same for purposes of using in a plugin host).

Multiple versions of Player shouldn't be a problem, but if you don't have any projects which rely on 5 and 6, I recommend just uninstalling them and using the latest. Less confusing that way.

• Don Sealer
    Don Sealer Member Posts: 4 Member

Thanks for your reply. Yes I should have posted my setup.

I am using

Reaper,

Behringern xr 18

Windows 10

Kurzweil 2500

I believe I'll find the Player versions in the Programs folder/Native Instruments. When I do find them do I just delete 5 & 6, or is there a process? A couple of years ago I recorded some horns in a song, will deleting the version of player used in that recording be affected.

Once again thanks so much for your help.

Don.......

• Ronny Bangsund
    Ronny Bangsund Member Posts: 71 Helper

You should use the usual Windows uninstall method, since there are files all over the drive (VSTs and AAX usually have their own location).