Mashine Studio and Mashine Software

oelkanne
oelkanne Member Posts: 5 Member

Hello everyone

Im new to this Music-World and bought me some Hardware to play with.

Long Story Short: Bought a used Mashine Studio with Software CD. Now the last owner transferred something but the Mashine Studio Software didnt transfer to my Account.

Im willing to buy a new Mashine Software License but i want to load the Libaries just like in any other Tutorial Video out there. Browsing Libarys isnt possible right now for any Reason i dont know.

I cant figure out how to load the Libaries or Browse them onto the Mashine Studio itself.

Does the New Mashine Software License will make my Mashine Studio work the like way all of these Tutorials show?

And no..none of those Manuals or Documents or Videos did help bc all they show is a perfectly running Mashine Studio and not how to get this thing running like it should with the Mashine Software.

Please Help a noob thats trying to get into this and is willing to buy more from NI. Kinda like it tho i have to say.

But the Mashine Software thing is a kind of a nogo right there to get into NI Mashines.

Please let me know if any of u can give me a way to start using the Mashine with Brosing the Libary on the Mashine itself.

Thx

Best Answers

Answers

• Blindeddie
    Blindeddie Member Posts: 1,559 Expert
    Answer ✓

The previous owner should have provided you a license transfer key and the serial number that you would use to register the Studio. Once that is done, you should be able to download any software that came bundled with the controller.

what version of the Maschine software do you have installed? There is no correlation between registering the unit and functionality, meaning, even if you don’t register the controller, it should work fully… post some screenshots of the Software browser, pics of the controller in Browser mode or anything that shows the functionality “Not” working.

• djadidai
    djadidai Member Posts: 389 Pro