Traktor Pro 3 Key Mapping Question

precipice
precipice Member Posts: 3 Newcomer
edited February 27 in Mapping Traktor

Hello all,

I am new to this scene and had some questions about mapping keys on Traktor Pro 3.

I have set a modifier, Modifer #1 --> SAMPLES button as click

I have also set a mapping, overriding defaults, to FX Unit 1, KNOB to M1 - Value 1, as Dry / Wet

Now, how do I make the following?

1. When SAMPLES are pressed, have the LED to show
  2. Allow the holding of SHIFT + SAMPLES to revert back to the original state?
  3. How do I assign FX 2, 3, 4 to DRY WET 2, 3, 4 accordingly as I did above?

I am currently using Traktor Pro 3 with Kontrol S3...

Thank you in advance

Best Answers

• Scratch-E Con
    Scratch-E Con Member Posts: 88 Advisor
    Answer ✓
    1. For LED you have to use an output (' Add Out') variable
    2. You have to make a modifier for SHIFT (say Modifier #2). When you press(HOLD) SHIFT then set M2=1 and when releasing M2=0. So in your case set M#1=1 when M#2=1 and M#1=0 when M#2=0 that should work
  • Wyley
    Wyley Member Posts: 239 Pro
    edited January 2022 Answer ✓

Once you change the natural sample button to a modifier it ceases to be the sample button. Why your pads are not working is because you need to assign modifiers to those pads also.

Example:

If you mapped M1 and M2 to make a switch then the pads must have the M1 value and whatever else you mapped must have the M2 value. That way Traktor knows what you want to do.

However there could be an easier solution but I don't know what you wanted changed to in the first place.

Answers

• Scratch-E Con
    Answer ✓
    1. For LED you have to use an output (' Add Out') variable
    2. You have to make a modifier for SHIFT (say Modifier #2). When you press(HOLD) SHIFT then set M2=1 and when releasing M2=0. So in your case set M#1=1 when M#2=1 and M#1=0 when M#2=0 that should work
  • precipice

@Scratch-E Con