Questions about NI Accessibility for blind users

ChipMcCain
ChipMcCain Member Posts: 6 Newcomer

Hello,

I am a totally blind musician that's been professionally gigging and recording for 40+ years now.  I long since grew tired of trying to record drums on a keyboard and have finally decided to try and find some type of accessible drum machine type solution that doesn't require me to learn and recall a hundred screens by memory, such as I would need to do with something like the Alesis SR-16 etc.  I ran across the blog post at https://blog.native-instruments.com/how-komplete-kontrol-is-empowering-visually-impaired-musicians/ and became very interested, but not being familiar with your products really don't know what I'm looking at or for, or if even this would be a solution to me.  Am I understanding correctly  that the accessibility the blog post speaks of is only available on the Komplete Kontrol line of Smart Keyboard Controllers and does not extend to other NI products such as the Maschine Mikro MK3 Production and Performance System? If so, is this accessibility available on the Komplete Kontrol A25?  I already have two 88-key weighted keyboards in my studio and had rather not have to add another.

Next, does NI make a NKS compatible plugin-VI drum pack with patterns and grooves to choose from? I saw Studio Drummer but don't see anything about preset patterns etc.