When I Export my Song, Kontakt Jams at 100% CPU Usage and I Can't Export. How can I solve this?

Luke C.
Luke C. Member Posts: 4 Newcomer
edited July 2022 in Kontakt

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this form, so please excuse my "beginner-like" conduct.

So I have a problem that's making me tear my hair out of my head, and I'll give all the context I can based upon my research. So the short of it: I am trying to export stems for a song that has 4 Instances of Kontakt, most of them are filled pretty much (with 8 instruments each). The problem: When I export (I'm using FL Studio), FL Studio almost stops exporting completely at about 25% of the way through. When I abort the export, I find that ONLY Kontakt Instance #2 is jammed at 100% CPU usage, and I cannot finish the export because of this. The weird part is that the other instances of Kontakt are just fine, but not #2 (it has Cinematic Studio Woodwinds and the Symphony Series Strings - but the other Kontakts have the Symphony Series Strings too, and the winds have been fine in the past).

MY SYSTMEM:

DAW: FL Studio

STORAGE: Libraries are loaded on an SSD (Samsung 970 Evo Plus), NTFS Formatted

I have seen others discuss that Kontakt does not like ExFat formatted drives, but mine is NTFS and should be totally fine according to this other support article (https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/360013984897-Storing-Libraries-on-an-External-Drive-for-both-Mac-and-Windows?_ga=2.266528462.1725487861.1658699606-1791774276.1605501353)

This other article also did not help, because again—my drive is NTFS, not ExFat (https://www.native-instruments.com/forum/threads/best-solution-for-kontakt-vsts-hitting-disk-100.348343/).

I'd be happy to give anymore details as needed, but this is driving me insane. The annoying part is that I was able to bounce all the stems a few months ago, but now it's not working for some reason.

Thank you very much in advance for your help!

Tagged:

Best Answer

• Luke C.
    Answer ✓