Kontact Factory Library Ochestral Polyphony issues

GrizzlyAK
GrizzlyAK Member Posts: 8 Member
edited July 2022 in Kontakt

I'm new to Kontact 6 Full and the Factory Library. I'm trying to use a Violin Ensemble Instrument from the VSL Strings Library for a single non-tremolo sample, but I'm only getting a single note at a time. I can't find any setting, such as Legato, that would provide a smooth transition between notes. At the moment, every note abrupt starts and ends the last note. The Voices count never exceeds 1 no matter how many keys are held - only the last one sounds.

However, if I load an instrument from the Legacy Library, it works as expected. What am I missing? Any advice would be appreciated.

ENV: Kontact 6 Plugin, Bitwig Studio 4.3.2, Windows 10.

EDIT: It appears that the Violin Solo Instrument in VSL Strings does provide polyphony, but the Sustain articulation has tremolo, which I do not want, whereas the Violin Ensemble does not (and I can add it as desired). I'd still be curious if there is a way to make the Ensemble Sustain polyphonic.

Comments

• Brad Yost
    Brad Yost Member Posts: 350 Pro

Unless I misunderstood your description of the issue, I have polyphony in Kontakt Factory Lib / VSL Strings / Violin Ensemble / Sustain patch as shown (I could only get four notes of one hand while taking the screenshot...);

All of the Dynamic Keyswitches (Cyan - bottom octave) operate on the Sustain articulation, so I'm not sure where to send you for help. Just know that your patch is probably not operating normally.

• GrizzlyAK