My Custom Controller Mappings are not working after the latest Traktor update

Psybersurfer
Psybersurfer Member Posts: 3 Newcomer
edited February 27 in Mapping Traktor

I'm using a launchpad mini mk3 in legacy mode, which i mapped to do all the internal mixing, then i have a traktor z1 which i use for eq and crossfading etc.

I've been using this setup for the last 5 Years professionally to jam at events, until recently after the last traktor update, i plugged the launchpad in and it didn't pick up any of my mappings, i then went to check the mapping section and found that Native Instruments had deleted all the custom mapping that ive made over the years, and basically reset the whole mapping section.

i actually always keep backups of my mappings on the cloud, i then tried to re import my mapping into traktor and to my surprise, it didn't work either ( everything was completely wrong, buttons not working, buttons and lights where in the wrong place).

this for me confirmed that native instruments made some massive changes to the mapping section, without even sending out an email to tell people that they would be changing these things, they didnt even warn me before i updated that i would lose my controller mappings either..

after all this i still decided that i would redo my mapping from scratch ( which would take me really long to do properly, to get all the lights to correspond to the software). when i was half way done with my new mapping, i then realized NI actually removed some mapping functions completely, there was a way to link the vu fader meters to any controller which was removed, i find this very strange since i feel this is a very important feature to have, its nice to be able tio tell if you are clipping without having to look at the screen, there's also alot of youtube vids explaining how to set this up and NI just removes it without warning..