Help with using Maschine in Logic. Is what I want to do even possible?

Anthony Colando
Anthony Colando Member Posts: 27 Member
edited May 2022 in Maschine

Hello All,

Im not sure if this is even possible, but right now im using the maschine controller and maschine 2. Im attempting to use it within logic. I really dont use maschine as a sequencer. I do like the way the controller allows me to search through different sounds within all my expansion packs.

What id really like to be able to do is route each sound pad to a different track within logic and just use this to record midi within logic. I dont want to use maschine for recording patterns and tracks. Is this possible? Or is there a different way to be able to access all these different sounds while using the maschine controller as a simple midi controller?

Im new to maschine but I have a feeling im not using it properly. Im not sure any other way to access all these sounds and kits that I have and implement them within logic easily.

Any help is appreciated.

Comments

• Impermanence
    Impermanence Member Posts: 123 Advisor

Routing can be a pain.

There are tutorials on that. Look into them. You most likely need to route both midi and audio for your workflow.

You can route Midi from Logic to Maschine and audio from Maschine to Logic. Or any way you wish.

Quick fix is to just drag and drop stuff from Maschine to Logic. There are even small icons for midi export and audio export.

I’m a bit short in time so no time to go deeper. Hope this helps.

• Anthony Colando

I don’t want to do any recording within maschine. I’m really just looking to see if there’s a way to route the audio or midi data direct to Logic So I can arm and record a track with midi data direct to logic.

• Impermanence
    Impermanence Member Posts: 123 Advisor

There is. You need to find out how to route stuff in Logic and in Maschine. Youtube has tutorials and search function. It can be done.

• djadidai