Traktor update fails - Native Access nightmare

doohickey
doohickey Member Posts: 5 Member

I have been using Traktor Pro for over 10 years. I use it on stage and I've only ever had one issue with it in a live setting. I originally purchased Traktor because my Pioneer CDJ-400's were "Traktor Certified". Even though that certification went away when NI started making their own controllers, I've kept using Traktor with Pioneer CDj's. It's a simple and elegant setup. Just about every gig I show up to has Pioneer CDJ's. All I need is my laptop and 2 usb cables. I simply plug into the cdj's and away I go, I don't even need to look at the laptop with the newer cdj models. It has worked very well for me, until now.

I've stuck with Traktor Pro 2.6.4 because it was stable, had colored wave-forms and all the features I will ever need. Except, now I cannot connect to the newest cdj's such as the CDJ-2000NXS2. So, after researching, I now find I have to have at least the 2.11 update to connect. Simple, right? Let's update, uh, no Service Center any more? Ok, download the newest version of Native Access. Worked on my home pc where I prepare my sets, let's get my performance laptop updated. FAIL! "Searching for latest update" "Download failed"

I have tried every solution I could find on the internet including every solution NI suggested. No dice. I have been trying for 5 straight days to update the software I paid for. I've put in a service ticket at NI. They just keep repeating all the suggestions I've tried at least 30 times now. I have spent at least 15 hours trying to update this software and I am in the same place I started. I have 3 gigs the weekend after next at venues using the CDJ-2000NXS2 so I must be able to update Traktor, somehow.