Hard sync and reset to any phase

syurin
syurin Member Posts: 6 Member

Nice to meet everyone.

I'm new to REAKTOR, I enjoy making original synthesizers and more.

I made a simple Ramp wave oscillator with Core Cell.

I would like to add a hard sync and the ability to change the start position of the wave to that oscillator.

I tried various things, but I couldn't do it well. The current structure is a simple accumulator.

I would be grateful if you could tell me how to modify it.

The image is the module I connected.

Please tell me what and how you need to connect. Module to add

thank you.

P.S

I don't speak English as my mother tongue, so the sentences may be strange.

A sincere apology.

Tagged:

Comments

• bolabo
    bolabo Member Posts: 97 Advisor
    edited March 2022

You just need to add another 'write' module to reset the accumulator from your sync signal -->

You will probably get quite a lot of aliasing, so you will need to set Reaktor's oversampling setting to at least 4-times to reduce it.

(In the screenshot above the read module is clocked from a 'pickup' of the standard 'Sample Rate' distribution bus ("SR.C"), to add this pickup to your structure right-click on the 'read' module's clock input port and then select "Pickup SR.C" from the menu.)

• syurin

to bolabo,

Thank you for your reply.

The image is also very easy to understand, and it seems that it can be put into practice immediately.

I don't know how to oversample, but first I would like to make an instrument using the method you taught me.

Is there an easy way to do 4x oversampling?

I would be grateful if you could let me know if possible.

Sincere thanks.

• bolabo
    bolabo Member Posts: 97 Advisor

You can simply oversample the whole ensemble with reaktor's built in oversampling options (menu is in top right corner of the window):

• syurin

to bolabo

Thank you for your polite reply despite the rudimentary question.

I will try it immediately.

Sincere thanks.🙇

• Studiowaves