Expansions Hot 💯!

Peter Harris
Peter Harris Member Posts: 470 Pro
edited April 2022 in Maschine

As a cerified Expansion addict, I've always been curious about how successful they have been relative to each other in terms of popularity. While I understand you probably can't release actual sales figures (though I'd be super fun if you did), it'd be very interesting to see it historically and/or in an ongoing ranking on the site or blog or community to see trends.

For example, it would be fun when something like Satin Looks was released to see it climbing up the list week after week. Or how a new video from Barry or Beau or Jef or Knock or DDS spikes the numbers. Or whether a new post by someone about an older expansion can move the trend. Etc.

Maybe in a ranked list like the Billboard Top 100? As a former-ish marketing/advertising professional myself, I know from experience you could have all kinds of fun with this in terms of community engagement and outreach. And frankly it's just plain fun too, adding a little gamification element to the whole thing.