How to get started with Komplete

Auxteur
Auxteur Member Posts: 4 Member
edited March 2022 in Komplete General

I am an 'older gentleman' with this Kawai K1ii keyboard. It's pristine and basically has never been used. I got the bright idea that since it isn't 1989 any more and softwares have improved, it may be easier to use now instead of with that horrible sequencer I suffered with over 30 years ago. I invested in a Roland midi interface um-one and didn't get far. So, I invested in a Tascam audio interface 208i. I am brand new to Native Instruments and got the set of freebie stuff to use with Reaper - which I also have no idea yet how to navigate too well.

So after all of my tinkering so far, I finally got SOMETHING to make a noise via midi from the keyboard that responds on the PC as I depress the keys. But it doesn't seem to be doing as much as I hoped. I'm not getting Kontact to work, but I did get something from Kontrol.

I am wondering since the videos on line can only be general use and I have specific stuff is there anyone who I can have teach me the basics of how to get up and going in order to learn? You'd have to have knowledge of adding an antiquated keyboard with all this new stuff. But is there someone who has the patience to show some old fool some new tricks? Once I get the theory of how to 'think' about the connectivity, I should be able to begin to play around and see what I can manage.

Thanks!

Best Answer

Answers

• Blindeddie
    Blindeddie Member Posts: 1,559 Expert

Your request is rather broad in nature, and without specific questions would be very hard to accomplish and beyond the scope of this forum. It might also require "In Person" or "Remote Connectivity" interaction as we can't "See" what you see...Might be worth divulging your approximate location in the world and see if anyone might be "Nearby" that would be willing to assist.

• Nico_NI
    Nico_NI Administrator Posts: 1,124 admin
    Answer ✓